in

151 Android apps you should delete before they can steal your money

151-android-apps-delete-steal-money-NoypiGeeks

We’re not sure how Google is filtering the apps coming in on the Google Play Store as suspicious developers still manage to put their apps in. This is why the company is always conducting clean-ups of apps that are not safe for their users.

However, unsafe apps can still reach unsuspected users. Avast, a cybersecurity firm, discovered a scam campaign called UltimaSMS that’s been apparently operating for months.

It works by distributing and spreading dangerous and fake apps via SMS messaging, and even using popular social media platforms like Facebook, Tiktok, and Instagram. The objective is to enroll users in expensive SMS services and also leak money from their accounts or plans.

They even come with legit-looking names to help the users be convinced that they are safe. What users don’t know is that some of these apps can figure out their phone number, IMEI, and location.

A premium SMS service can cost as much as USD40 or around Php2,000 when directly converted. Users could be charged weekly without them noticing.

Avast explained that the uncovered apps are essentially identical in structure. This means that they have a similar base structure with well-constructed app profiles so they look genuine on the Play Store. However, upon closure inspection, they do have generic privacy policy statements, basic email addresses, and developer profiles. They even fake positive reviews, however, those who were able to identify them were able to leave negative comments.

You can check the full list of apps below.

App NamePackage Name
AIM PRO Helper and Custom Crosshairorg.aimprohelper.customcrosshair
All HD Video SX – Smart Playeral.lhdvideo.sxsmart
All Language Photo and Voice Translator AIde.alllanguagephoto.voicetranslatorai
All Translator: Photo, Voice & Textcom.alltranslatorpho.tovoicetext
AmazeTranslatede.amaz.etranslate
Amazing Arab Videosde.amazingarab.videos
Ano caller: Spam List & Caller IDau.anocaler.spamliist
AppLocker X Pro 2021com.applocker.xpro
AR Qibla Easy Finder Proorg.qibla.easyfinderpro
AR Video PRO Downloadercom.arvideo.prodownloader
Arabic Keyboardde.keyarabic.keyboardar
Battery Animation Charge 2021 Dynamic HD & 4K Wallpapers
RGB Neon HD Keyboard Background
AppLock X FREE
de.bttranimch.arge da.nami.chdfourkwallp com.rgbneonhd.keyback
gr.applckx.free
Battery Charging Effects: From 0 to 100%de.batterycharging.effectsfr
Cartoon Photo Editor Pro
VPN Toaster: Easy Network Access My Mia 4K Wallpapers
Magic Pop It: AR & 3D Relax
com.carto.onphotoed org.vpntoaster.easynetworkaccess com.mymia4k.wallpap
com.magicpopit.relax3d
Chat Keyboard Translator PROcom.chatkeyboar.dtranslpro
Chat Translator for WhatsAppcom.chatranslator.forwhatsapp
Chat Translator Pro for WhatsAppcom.chattrans.latorpro
Clap and Findcom.auclap.andfind
Colorful Call Screen & Phone Flash Waterdrinker Reminder
GT Sports Racing Online
com.clrfulcall.scrphflash de.waterdrinker.reminder
gt.sportraci.ngonline
Couch Watcher – Guide of Streamingcom.couchwatcher.guideofstream
Crime City: Revengede.crimecity.revengecity
DiskRecover: Photo & Files Recoveryorg.diskrecover.photofiles
Easy Chat Translator for WhatsAppcom.easychattrans.latorwhatsapp
Easy Chat Translator: All Language SecVPN: Fast and Secure VPN
LED Border
Smart Global Translator
com.easychattransla.torallang de.secvpnfast.securevpn au.ledbor.derder
org.smartglobal.translatorsmartg
Easy Hidden Apps Detectorcom.easyhiddenapp.sdetector
Easy Photo Recovery 2021org.easyphoto.recovery
Easy Smart Translator Profr.easysmart.translatorpro
Easy Wifi Access & Fast Vpncom.easywifiacc.essfastvpn
Fast Dates Chatorg.fastdates.datechat
Fingerprint Hider 2021org.fingerprinthi.der2021
Fitness Ultimate 2021org.ultimatefit.ness
Football Masters 2021 New Body Shape Editor
Call Voice Recording 2.0
fr.footbal.lmast
de.newbody.shapeeditor ca.llvoicereco.rdingvertwo
ForMuslimsde.formu.formuslims
Free Launcher X Profr.eelauncherx.pro
Free Secret Downloader
Loopy Live: Global Streaming Video Chat Earth Scanner
de.freesecret.downloader com.loopy.liveapp
com.mfoeroearth.scannerid
Future AI Scan Free 2021fr.futurus.aiscanfree
Future Scanner FREE 2021com.futuresca.nnerfree
FX Animate Editor Profr.animatedit.orpro
Hacker Simulator App MiaWall4K
Photo Animation PRO
org.coolhacker.hackapp
com.miawall4k.wallp com.photoani.mationpro
HDlife Camera and Videocom.hdlifecamera.andvideocam
ICall U – Online Video Hotchatorg.icall.uonline
iDownloader: Social Network Mediaorg.idownloader.socialnetworkmedia
iOS Launcher X 2021io.slauncherx.twentyone
Likes & Followers for Tik-Tok Camera Translator
WI-FI UnlockerPRO
com.tiktokbe.top
de.cameratranlator.cameratra com.wifunlo.ckrpro
Live Cam Pro 2021: Earth cam & Live Street View VPN Fastest Edition
Cold Fan Free 2021
fr.livecampr.oearthcam de.vpnfastest.editionvpn
com.coldfan.free2021
Luck Casino Egyptian Gods
Easy iOS Launcher 2021
Phone Finder
fr.leluckca.sia com.egypti.angods org.easyios.launcher2021
de.phoneutil.finderphoe
Magic Fonts and Keyboard 2021de.magicfonts.keyboard
Magic Keyboards and Fontscom.magickeybo.ardsfonts
Magic Mix Cut – Super Video Editororg.magicmixcut.supervideo
Mawlid An-Nabiorg.mawlidan.annabi
Meme Voice Changer PROorg.meme.voices
Muslim Memoji & Stickers for Whatsappcom.muslimemo.jistickers
Muslim Stickers and Memoji for WhatsApporg.muslimstickers.memojiwats
My Photo Battery Charging 2021com.myphotoba.tterycha
My Rolling Iconsorg.myroll.ing
NewVision Camerafr.newvisio.ncam
Parallels – Multi Accounts
XN Wallpapers: 4K/3D/Parallax, Auto Changer Whos Called: Multi-SIM Caller ID and SpamBlock
com.parallelsmult.iaccou org.xnwallpaper.parallax
org.whocalled.multisimcallerid
Photelloncom.phot.ellon
Photo & Voice Translatorcom.photovoi.cetranslato
PhotoLab Pro +org.photola.bproplus
Photoshop Detectororg.photoshop.detector
Pixelize Artcom.pixeli.zeapp
Pixler: Face Retouch & Effectsorg.pixlerface.retouch
Pro Calls Recorderorg.procalls.recorder
Pro Tuber Ad Blocker for Videode.protuberad.blockerforad
Pro Video Downloader 2021de.provideodow.nloa
Professional Hidden Device Detectorcom.professionalhidden.device
Projector HD/AR Video Editor LivePhoto Animator
Ludo Masterpiece Online
Mobile Scanner Pro: PDF Scanner App, Scan to PDF
de.projectorhdar.videoeditor org.livephoto.animatorlive org.ludomasterpiece.online
org.mobilescanner.pro
Projector video HD Editorcom.projvideo.hdedi
Pure Tube PRO: Block Video Adsar.puretu.bepro
Qibla Finder: Qibla Compass & Prayer Times 2021 EasyCode: QR and Barcode Scanner
Wi-Fi Opensignal
com.qiblacompass.prayertimes de.easycode.qrscanner
de.wifisignal.connectionopensignal
Rainbowed: Gay Random chat & Live streamcom.rainbwd.gayrndchat
Rec Old Filede.recold.oldfilerec
Recovery Old Photoau.recovery.oldphto
Reface Ultrade.ultrareface.appreface
Roll Your Icons CosmosVPN
Amore Live Random Chat
Game Center: Complete Edition
ro.rollyo.uricons cs.mos.vpncosmos com.amoreliv.erandomchat
org.gamecenter.completeedition
Rubic’s Cube: Real Time Solvercom.rubliccube.realtimesolver
Smart City Taxi
WI-FI Unlock Password Downloader ALL Social file Hidden Section: Secret Lock
org.smartcity.taxicity org.wifiunlock.passwordwifi com.downloaderall.socialfile
org.hiddensection.secret
Soltpapers: 4K Custom Wallpaperssl.tpapers.fourk
Spam Calls Busterorg.spamcalls.bustercalls
StarMaker PROde.starmaker.promaker
Stay Fit: Home Fitness Plancom.stayfithome.fitnessplan
Stickers Maker ARTorg.stickersmaker.art
Stickers Up!org.stickersup.stickeruppe
Teammate Findercom.teammatefinder.teamsp
ToEdit: Body and Face Retouchcom.toeditbody.faceretouch
Truck Driver Simulationorg.truckdriver.simulationtr
TrueCaller ID: Caller ID, Spam Block and Chatcom.truecallcaller.idchat
Ultima Keyboard 3D Proorg.ultimatekey.board
Ultra Camera HDde.ultracamera.hdcamera
Ultra Live Wallpapers 4Κ and Ringtonesorg.ultralive.wallpapershd
Video Downloader Master inpulse – DJ Mix App
Make Wallpaper and Widget
Wally4K
com.videodownloaderma.sterdio org.inpulsedj.mixapp org.makewallpaper.andwidget
com.wally.fourk
Video Saver & Private Browserorg.videosaverprivate.browser
VideoMixer Editor Proga.vidieomi.xeredito
VidMixer Procom.vidmi.xerpro
Wallpaper Anime for Androidde.wallpaperanime.forandroid
Wallpaper XYZ Prode.wallpaper.xyzwallpapers
Whistle Phone Finder Calls ID Unlocker Ludo Masters 2021
Mawlid An-Nabi
com.whistlephone.finderphone de.callsid.callunlocker ir.ludoma.sterstwentyone
de.mawlidan.annabi
WhoCall Caller ID and Spam Blocker Pulse Rate Checker
NOWDownloader and Private Apps
de.whocaller.idspamblocker org.pulserate.checkerrate
com.nowdownloader.privateapps
Wi – Fi Holderfr.wifiho.lder
Wi-Fi Around: All Wi-Fi and Hotspots Unlockde.wifiaround.hotsposts
Wi-Fi Password Unlockde.wifipassword.unlockpass
Wi-Fi Secret Masterorg.wifisecret.masterwifi
Wi-Fi Security and VPNorg.wifisecurity.andvpn
WOX – Antivirus & Cleaner, Applock, Boosterwox.anitivirus.cleanerbooster
XCallcom.showcaller.calleridspamlist

Via: PhoneArena

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *