The rumors are true. Rockstar Games is releasing remastered versions of its classic titles and bundling them into one: the Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition.

Set to be released later this year, the Definition Edition consists of Grand Theft Auto III, Grand Theft Auto Vice, and Grand Theft Auto San Andreas. All three will feature enhancements to graphics and gameplay while retaining the classic look and feel that made them unique. Rockstar says it will reveal more information in the following weeks.


The remastered Grand Theft Auto title is headed the following platforms:

  • PC
  • Nintendo Switch
  • PlayStation 5
  • PlayStation 4
  • Xbox Series X/S
  • Xbox One
  • iOS
  • Android

However, the mobile release won’t be until during the first half of 2022. Current individual listings of GTA III, Vice, and San Andreas will be removed from digital stores this week.

To commemorate the 20th anniversary of GTA III, events are coming in Grand Theft Auto Online with in-game rewards.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *