This new feature of Facebook Messenger now allows you to share your screen with another person or group.
Your smartphone’s screen will be shown to an individual or a group by up to eight (8) people. Upon sharing your screen, the other person will see everything on your phone’s display.
- How to set up one-time passwords (OTP) on Facebook, Google, Instagram, and Twitter
- Deleting your Facebook account won’t prevent the platform from tracking you
This new Messenger feature is now available globally in Android and iOS. Just make sure to update your apps to get this new functionality.
On the other hand, Facebook also announced that the same screen sharing feature will be available in Messenger Rooms. Currently, Messenger Rooms allows up to 15 people on web or desktop mode. F
acebook said that it will add an option limiting the accounts allowed to share their screens. The social media site added that it is planning to boost the number of people up to 50. We expect this to be available soon.