Odysee will no longer be offering its services after February 23. Google has acquired the photo/video backup service, the developers of which are headed to join Google+.
Once they complete the transition to Google+, the team behind Odysee will “continue to focus on building amazing products that people love.”
All existing users of Odysee can still sign in to the service until February 23, but the app is no longer available for installation from the Apple App Store and Google Play. Sometime after February 23, backed up photos and videos will be converted into a downloadable archive.
Related: How to set up your own Google+ vanity URL
With this acquisition, it is speculated that the features of Odysee will be integrated into the Google+ Photos. Some reports are also saying that Google may even transform its Photos service into an entirely new platform that’s separate from Google+.