One Piece, by Eiichiro Oda, is a Shonen manga in Weekly Shonen Jump. It follows Monkey D. Luffy, a pirate captain with rubber-like stretching powers, in a fantasy world. The plot and storyline have evolved significantly over time with over a thousand chapters since 1997.

The story in One Piece is categorized into sagas, which are collectively divided into two halves—the “Sea of Survival: Super Rookies Saga” and “The Final Sea: The New World Saga.”

Within each saga, the narrative is further divided into story arcs, which serve as self-contained adventures with their own unique challenges and objectives for Luffy and his Straw Hat crew. These story arcs are in turn broken down into individual chapters.

Table of Contents

Sea of Survival: Super Rookies Saga

This saga is the first half of the One Piece manga and anime, spanning from Chapters 1 to 597 and from Episodes 1 to 516.


East Blue Saga In the introductory saga of One Piece, as featured in the first season of the live-action series, Luffy meets Shanks, gathers his crew, and begins his adventure.


1. Romance Dawn

2. Orange Town

3. Syrup Village

4. Baratie

5. Arlong Park

6. Loguetown

7. Warship Island

Arabasta Saga

The Straw Hats battle against Sir Crocodile and Baroque Works to save the Kingdom of Arabasta, with Princess Vivi joining their quest to end his tyranny. Expect to meet new characters from this saga in the upcoming second season of the live-action series.


1. Reverse Mountain

2. Whisky Peak

3. Little Garden

4. Drum Island

5. Arabasta

6. Post-Arabasta

Sky Island Saga

The Straw Hat Pirates venture to the mysterious floating island of Skypiea above the clouds, and Nico Robin joins the crew.


1. Goat Island

2. Ruluka Island

3. Jaya

4. Skypiea

5. G-8

Water 7 Saga

The Straw Hats seek to repair their ship, face departures and disputes, but eventually reunite to deal with the threat of CP9 and the impending Buster Call.



1. Long Ring Long Land

2. Ocean’s Dream

3. Foxy’s Return

4. Water 7

5. Enies Lobby

6. Post-Enies Lobby

Thriller Bark Saga

The Straw Hats encounters a massive, haunted ship and its eccentric captain, Gecko Moria, as they search for their missing crewmate.



1. Ice Hunter

2. Thriller Bark

3. Spa Island

Summit War Saga

War breaks out as the Straw Hat Pirates and allies clash with formidable adversaries to save their comrade Ace.



1. Sabaody Archipelago

2. Amazon Lily

3. Impel Down

4. Little East Blue

5. Marineford

6. Post-War

The Final Sea: The New World Saga

This saga is the second half of the story in One Piece, covering Chapter 598 and onwards in the manga and Episode 517 and onwards in the anime.

Fish-Man Island Saga

The Straw Hat Pirates arrive at Fish-Man Island and uncover a history of racial discrimination and political intrigue.



1. Return to Sabaody

2. Fish-Man Island

Dressrosa Saga

Dressrosa is the second island the Straw Hat Pirates encounter in the New World, where they join forces with allies to overthrow a warlord.



1. Z’s Ambition

2. Punk Hazard

3. Caesar Retrieval

4. Dressrosa

Whole Cake Island Saga

Luffy and his crew infiltrate Big Mom’s territory to rescue Sanji from an arranged marriage.



1. Silver Mine

2. Zou

3. Marine Rookie

4. Whole Cake Island

5. Levely

Wano Country Saga


The Straw Hats journey to the isolated and feudal land of Wano where they work with allies to overthrow an oppressive shogun.


1. Wano Country

2. Cidre Guild

3. Uta’s Past

Final Saga

The Straw Hats encounter a mysterious scientist as the series enters its final act.



1. Egghead

2. To Be Announced

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *