Do you feel like someone else is using your Netflix account? Were you forcibly asked to share your account details before? Fortunately, Netflix has rolled out a new feature that lets you check and remove unwanted users leeching on your Netflix account.

There are a couple of personal reasons why you may want someone out of your Netflix account. But one primary valid reason is that you don’t want anyone hogging access to your account, as Netflix has set the number of screens limit an account can be used simultaneously.

Once that limit has been reached, no one can watch on the same account, even if you own a profile. This can be really annoying, especially if you’re the paying user, and you can’t watch your favorite show or movies because a lot of users are already currently using it.

I’ve personally experienced this as the paying member of a Family Plan account. This Netflix tier only allows 4 screens at a time, but some family members would share the account with other users, thus exceeding the 4-screen limit.

How-many-users-watch-Netflix-same-time

Related

To prevent this from happening, you might want to kick unwanted users that have access to your account. Thankfully, there’s a new Netflix feature called Manage Access and Devices that lets you do just that. Today, we’ll show you how.

How to remove unwanted users from your Netflix account

The new Manage Access and Devices feature of Netflix is accessible on web browsers, iOS, and Android devices. You can check the steps below.

On desktop computer and laptop

Step 1: Open your Netflix account in a desktop browser. Hover on the drop-down menu on your Profile icon, then click Account.

Remove-users-from-netflix-account-5235

Step 2: In the Security & Privacy section, click Manage Access and Devices.

Remove-users-from-netflix-account-5236

Step 3: Here you’ll see all the users that have access to your Netflix account. It also shows the device and profiles they’re using, when they last watched using your account, their location, and their IP addresses.

Remove-users-from-netflix-account-5237

On iOS and Android devices

The process for iOS and Android devices is the same, since both of their respective Netflix app versions have similar interfaces. The guide we’ll show below was done on an iPhone.

Step 1: Open your Netflix app, access your profile, and tap your Profile icon on the top right.

Remove-users-from-netflix-account-5231

Step 2: Tap on Account.

Remove-users-from-netflix-account-5232

Step 3: Scroll down and tap on Manage access and devices under Security & Privacy section.

Remove-users-from-netflix-account-5233

Step 4: Now you’ll see all the other people that have access to your Netflix account, which includes details such as the devices and profile they are using, last usage, location, and even IP address.

Remove-users-from-netflix-account-5234

See also: How to auto skip intro in Netflix

While the actual name of the people using your account was not mentioned, the details shown like the device used and location must give you an idea who they are.

Once you find the account you want to kick and remove, simply click Sign Out.


That’s the full guide on how you can remove or kick unwanted users from your Netflix account. Happy watching!



Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *