Evil Geniuses Manila Masters 2017 Champions

Evil Geniuses rose from the ranks to capture the title in the first ever Manila Masters DotA 2 tournament.

On the first day, Team EG dropped to the lower bracket after being defeated by Team NewBee in the upper bracket finals. They were then matched with the winner of the lower bracket semi-finals, Team NP to proceed to the Grand Finals.

The DotA 2 team is composed of the following:

  • Artour Babaev – “Arteezy”
  • Sumail Hassan – “Suma1L”
  • Saahil Arora – “UNiVeRsE”
  • Ludwig W√•hlberg – “zai”
  • Andreas Nielsen – “Cr1t-“


The grand finals series between Evil Geniuses and NewBee started with both teams taking one win from each other. But after winning Game 3, EG never looked back and they put the nail in the coffin by taking the deciding Game 4 in style.

Evil Geniuses won the best of five series 3-1. The team will take home a total of $125,000 as the prize for winning the Manila Masters 2017 tournament.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *